Little girl wears dress made by great-great-great-grandmother | Harrah, Oklahoma Photographer February 2016

 

little girl wears dress made by great grandmother with red backdrop and white hearts

Katie is wearing a dress made by her great-great-great-grandmother, Evelyn Agnes Whitson.  The dress has been worn by my grandmother, mother, me and now my daughter.  I was a little worried it would be too small since I was three when I wore it, but we made it work and I got the photo!

Evelyn was born in 1893, one hundred eighteen years before Kaitlin was born.  She married Jess Leon Williams in Okfuskee County, Oklahoma in 1913, and had 8 children, one of which is my great-grandfater Bus Williams.  She passed away in 1965 at the age of 72.

Her husband, Jess, passed away in 1990.  He was my great-great grandfather and I actually have several memories of him and his home.  Pretty cool, huh?  Not many people can say they remember their great-great-grandparent.

http://www.amandalynnphotography.com | Harrah, Oklahoma Photographer

Leave a Reply

