Self Portrait Project with my Children | Oklahoma City Photographer July 2016

Black and white self portrait with daughter Harrah Oklahoma 2016

So my goal is to get into more photos with my children.  I seriously do not like to be in photos.  Funny coming from a photographer, right?  I think most photographers feel this way, but it is really important to take photos with your children.  I know I will cherish every photo of me with my children when they are all grown up and you know what, they will, too!  Again, I knew that I wanted all of these photos to be black and white before we started this little photoshoot.  I set up my black backdrop in front of our french door in the living room.  I was going to us all natural light, but a thunderstorm started to form when I was getting everything ready so I used my off camera flash placed right of camera.  I used a remote in most of the photos.  Two of them I let my daughter push the button on camera just to keep her wanting to participate  🙂 Black and white self portrait with daughter Harrah Oklahoma 2016 Black and white self portrait with son Harrah Oklahoma 2016 Black and white self portrait with daughter Harrah Oklahoma 2016 Black and white self portrait with son Harrah Oklahoma 2016 Black and white self portrait with son Harrah Oklahoma 2016 Black and white self portrait with daughter Harrah Oklahoma 2016

http://www.amandalynnphotography.com

Amanda Lynn Photography | Oklahoma Photographer | July 2016

Leave a Reply

