New Years Resolutions? Oklahoma City, Oklahoma Photographer 2017

little girl playing in the snow in harrah oklahoma

 

Guys, I have seriously started and restarted this blog post several times.  I have no reason why, so here it goes…Let me start by telling you the significant life events that happened in 2016.  First, we survived.  🙂  My daughter started school and I started working with some really amazing photographers at BBP Studios.  My business celebrated its one year anniversary, and we welcomed two new basset hounds to our farm.  2016 really wasn’t bad to me, but I’m still glad to see it go and ready to start this new year off with some positive vibes!  With that being said, here are my 2017 New Years Resolutions.

  1. BLOG!  Seriously, I have to start blogging.  Every. Single. Day.  Ok, I’ll be happy with once or twice a week.  LOL
  2. Something photography related – I have no idea what yet.
  3. Spend time spoiling our three fat basset hounds.
  4. Be a damn good example to my kids.  Kids watch and learn from their parents.  We need to remember that and make sure we are setting really good examples for them.  They are our future and, like it or not, they will probably be taking care of us when we are old and frail.

That’s it!  Nothing crazy.  I’m going to keep to those four simple resolutions and hope I can better myself along the way.

What are some of your resolutions for this new year?  Please feel free to leave your resolutions in the comments.

Until next time.

Amanda Lynn with BBP Studios | Oklahoma City Photographer 2017 | http://www.amandalynnphotography.com

Leave a Reply

